Old Book Covers and Googly Eyes. Say What?

googeye1Scary vintage book covers just got creepier! Googly Eye Books, via Tumbler, describes itself as…”A blog combining two of mankind’s greatest achievements: literature and googly eyes.” I may have to agree! They have created another form of book art. I’ve brought just a sample of the creepiest to share with you.  Have a spooktacular Halloween!

                                         Who says old books have to be stuffy?

googeye6googeye9

googeye5

googeye7googeye8

googeye3googeye2googeye4                                                       I’d swear they’re watching me!

This entry was posted in Book Art, Vintage Book Covers, Vintage Classics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Old Book Covers and Googly Eyes. Say What?

  1. Brenda says:

    Wow, I may never be able to get some of those images out of my head, and next time I see the book cover I may wonder why it looks so wrong now.

  2. I’m going to play this, this weekend.

  3. Boomdeeadda says:

    Ha, that’s one way to make them fun! My neighbour used to put them on her plants so when you were walking by, you had to do a double take…ha

    • moore314 says:

      You know what I love most about your comment? Your neighbor’s googly-eyed plants are one of those fun memories that stay with you forever, and your neighbor will never be forgotten! I think I’ll get me some googly eyes and plant them around the house for when my future grand-children visit! Thanks for the great comment!

Please Leave a Reply

